Contact SHRA

General enquiries and correspondance: 

Correspondence received by SHRA is treated as confidential. It will not be published on our web site nor in Waterlines unless your permission and wish to do so is clearly indicated. 

SHRA Committee

Acting Chair Susan Kerrison e-mail Chair
Vice Chair
Secretary John Winship
Treasurer Dilys Iverson
Membership Secretary Tony Smith e-mail Membership Secretary
Committee Member David Preager
Committee Member Penny di Cara
Committee Member Colin Smith
Committee Member Jan Mortlock
Committee Member Geraldine Scudder
Waterlines Editor Tony Smith e-mail Waterlines
Website and Photo
Gallery Submissions
Tony Smith e-mail Webmaster

Sovereign Ward Borough Councillors 

Cllr Caroline Ansell
Cllr Penny di Cara
Cllr Paul Metcalfe

Sovereign Ward County Councillor

Cllr David Elkin

Member of Parliament

Stephen Lloyd MP

Members of Europen Parliament

John Howarth
Catherine Bearder

Complaint Contacts

It is important that in the first instance residents complain to the relevant authority or body to properly register a complaint, and that whenever possible and appropoiate, they should do so in writing, email or text because a dated paper-trail can be extremely helpful if it becomes necessary to take the matter to the next level.

● Abandoned Asda Shopping Trolley - Trolleywise Tel: 0800 316 1241

● EBC - Dog Fouling - Council webpage....

● EBC - Report A Problem - A one-stop gateway for reporting most problems.
Reporting webpage... Tel: 01323 410000 All problems may be reported on this number.

● EBC - Planning & Buildings Control - Search Planning Applications, Make a Planning Application, Trees and Hedges Protection Council planning webpage...

● EBC - Streets, Parking, Travel - Litter, Street Cleaning, Street Lighting, Car Parking, Bus Passes, Council parking & travel webpage... Tel: 01323 410000 All problems may be reported on this number.

● ESCC - Highways and lighting, Potholes

● Parking Enforcement – NSL Eastbourne are contracted to provide parking enforcement services. email:
Tel: 0345 6801129

● Southern Water - Smell from Water Treatment Works. Complain to Southern Water: 0330 303 0223, or you can leave a comment on their web site here... You can write to their postal address: Southern Water, PO Box 41, Worthing, BN13 3NZ. Please also tell EBC that you have complained on 01323 410000, and also inform our ward councillors who can use residents' complaints as their ammunition.

● Sovereign Harbour Neighbourhood Panel (SHNP) On-going issues may also be brought to the attention of SHNP who regularly meet with council officials and members of other bodies to discuss a range of neighbourhood concerns. Email: Web site:  SHNP website...

● Tidiness of paths and roundabouts - EBC Neighbourhood First – Zone 3 covers Sovereign Harbour. Email:

● Waterways, bridges, boating - Premier Marinas
Email: Tel: 01323 470 099